Connect with us

Offers, Special Offers, Destinations from Emirates Offers (emiratesoffers.com)

Flight Review: Emirates vs Etihad vs Qatar | Which Has The Best Economy Class?

Emirates Offers

Flight Review: Emirates vs Etihad vs Qatar | Which Has The Best Economy Class?

Emirates, Etihad and Qatar all offer a strong economy product on their A380s, but which is best? We flew back to London from Doha, Dubai and Abu Dhabi to answer exactly that in an economy class battle. For an in-depth written flight review look this way:

NEWSLETTER:
INSTAGRAM:
TWITTER:
FACEBOOK:

51 Comments

51 Comments

  1. Ross Martin

    June 14, 2019 at 3:17 pm

    Qatar is the best, flew on all the airlines. Many times, economy and business class.
    Qatar tops any time βœŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ but awesome video

    • The Points Guy UK

      June 14, 2019 at 3:18 pm

      Thanks Ross!

    • MB Jokers

      June 17, 2019 at 10:56 am

      I agree

  2. Amal S. Kuriakose

    June 14, 2019 at 3:24 pm

    Just the video that we all wanted and waited for! Thank you so much!

    • Adi sswar

      June 16, 2019 at 6:02 am

      YEAH!

  3. Mr Yash Berawala

    June 14, 2019 at 5:27 pm

    great video. hoping next video will business class comparison review on 3 middle eastern airlines

  4. Zimanev Razollić

    June 15, 2019 at 4:48 am

    Qatar does serve a very good Lunch and Dinner. It is impossible to make the breakfast omelette stays soft inside the oven.

    • Ivan_ [Ka]

      June 17, 2019 at 1:41 pm

      Then they could serve something else –

    • hyuugapatik

      June 17, 2019 at 8:02 pm

      I am a gold member with qatar few 10 legs in a year and the food is not good in economy.

    • Adriana Luptak

      June 18, 2019 at 1:23 pm

      Exactly! It’s quite not fair to compare lunch/dinner with breakfast menu. However you can make eggs very soft with a better technique of heating (reducing dry heat and putting more medium steam). Those scrambled eggs in the video are unfortunately made wrong way (mistake of galley manager probably)

    • Sam Kennedy

      June 18, 2019 at 3:52 pm

      Ivan_ [Ka] and they do. There is no harm having the option

  5. Bernlom744

    June 15, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I have to disagree. Qatar is amazing and I’ve flown on the other two and especially Etihad came no where close to Emirates and Qatar

    • Krishna Shukla

      June 16, 2019 at 5:13 am

      Like he said, it was just circumstantial and if it wasnt for the food, it would have been much better

  6. Warren Chishiri

    June 15, 2019 at 5:24 pm

    The most informative review ever most people can’t afford these first class reviews that we always see

  7. ~~Olli~~

    June 15, 2019 at 9:18 pm

    For me Emirates died when they introduced the 15kg luggage restriction for their cheapest fare. I really love Qatar for keeping it up with their 30kg luggage restriction to most destinations and the free seat selection, which is quite rare nowadays.

    • Niks :p

      June 18, 2019 at 10:40 pm

      ~~Olli~~ when did they introduce this??

    • ~~Olli~~

      June 22, 2019 at 5:06 pm

      ​@Niks :p https://onemileatatime.com/emirates-baggage-allowance/ february of this year.

    • Ratchet

      June 27, 2019 at 2:21 pm

      Bro I flew a week ago and I had 30 kg limit maybe its location specific because it was not a restriction for me

    • Shaujun β€’_β€’

      June 29, 2019 at 6:52 pm

      Ratchet mind telling from where you flew?

  8. BUX GT

    June 15, 2019 at 9:37 pm

    Dan you can’t be real, Qatar economy is the best for all to be honest.

  9. Henning Kaasa

    June 16, 2019 at 9:31 am

    An important thing is that Qatar has 18,5 inches wide seats, Emirates has 18 and Etihad has 17,5 on their A380s. This matters on a 8-15 hours flight

    • HC K

      June 20, 2019 at 12:44 am

      POINT!

    • Skiral

      June 29, 2019 at 2:23 pm

      You probably made that up because obviously Etihad had the widest seat

    • Ethan Price

      June 29, 2019 at 9:13 pm

      Good point, but you should’ve said 8+ hours. There are 15+ hours.

  10. LYX 001

    June 16, 2019 at 11:29 am

    Compare the Asian airlines like

    Singapore airlines

    Cathy Pacific

    ANA

    • Richmond Avenal

      June 17, 2019 at 8:29 pm

      NH > SQ > CX πŸ™‚

  11. ramio1983

    June 17, 2019 at 12:32 pm

    Qatar has great dinners, they’re very tasty, the breakfasts are more average but lunch and dinner are winners! πŸ˜‰

  12. Ines Ines

    June 17, 2019 at 2:58 pm

    Qatar airways all the way!!!!

  13. The Flyer

    June 17, 2019 at 5:00 pm

    if only the guy in Emirates got the new A380 aircraft, he wouldve given EK 95/100 atleast.

    • The Flyer

      June 21, 2019 at 11:43 am

      @Chouaib Hamila yeah you can record, ek is pretty chill, just dont record the staff without asking them. I am always recording my flights and never got into any trouble. Fingers crossed you get the newer interior A380. Safe flight and enjoy! πŸ˜ŽβœˆπŸ‘ŒπŸ™

    • Chouaib Hamila

      June 21, 2019 at 11:49 am

      The Flyer thank you so much and likewise might see you on the flight lol πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ™πŸŽ‰

    • The Flyer

      June 21, 2019 at 11:56 am

      @Chouaib Hamila ahahha i wish, but i will be travelling on the 1st. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜

    • Ethan Price

      June 29, 2019 at 9:15 pm

      Yeah! I traveled from Dubai to Los Angeles in a new airbus a380 and I enjoyed it!

  14. MercedesVirgo

    June 17, 2019 at 7:48 pm

    Qatar Airlines is AMAZING! Flew their A380 from Sydney to Doha and the takeoff was so quiet and smooth. My goodness.

    • Nabil

      June 18, 2019 at 1:35 pm

      I think thats because its an a380 these planes are incredible

    • Bassil & Co

      June 19, 2019 at 6:52 am

      no way i am going from sydney to doha by qatar airways on july 9!

    • Nabil

      June 19, 2019 at 11:02 am

      @Bassil & Co How lucky, enjoy your flight!

    • Bassil & Co

      June 19, 2019 at 11:27 am

      @Nabil thanks. From doha i will be then going to beirut

  15. 86moonnight

    June 17, 2019 at 10:33 pm

    In my opinion it’s the other way around. I had really high expectations with Emirates, but they really let me down. Qatar has the best price/quality for sure.

  16. NiggaTigga94

    June 18, 2019 at 7:14 pm

    A huge problem I have with this review format is that people can have different tastes and expectations to anything, especially when it comes to dining and service.

    To give an example: If myself and two other friends all tasted the exact same meal, chances are that if were to rate that meal via a score, we would have different numbers.

    When reviewing the airline meals, for all we know, if those guys tried ALL THREE of those meals (not review just one) THEN would they give the exact same score as each other?

    While entertaining and a little bit informative, I just do not see consistency in this review format, unless all three of these guys are reviewing the exact same flight(s) and then giving their thoughts/opinions.

    • ANGELINA

      June 24, 2019 at 7:52 pm

      Coudnt be more agree with your comment. for someone who is been flying with these airlines over & over & over again, I always experienced different kind of services and meals and I must say, they always surprised me. every time I go back to Indonesia, service from London abu dabhi & abu dabhi jakarta, london doha & doha jakarta, London dubai & dubai jakarta they are totally 180 different experienced. QATAR, Emirates, Etihad have different services when it comes to different destination. Well I think every months are different.

  17. ranjeev mc

    June 19, 2019 at 4:17 pm

    Qatar is the best airline I ever flew

  18. Mohd. Nabil Murshed

    June 20, 2019 at 12:59 pm

    Airport plays a big factor in these rankings as most of these flights stop at the Hub’s airport.
    Qatar has a far better airport than the other two airlines and that should have been a crucial factor in this review.

    • MEEMO

      June 30, 2019 at 4:49 am

      omg what emirates has the best hub airport

  19. youcef toun

    June 20, 2019 at 1:01 pm

    For me its Qatar Airways thΓ© best economy. And for food its one of the best

    • evakatrina a

      June 22, 2019 at 8:56 am

      It is excellent. He may have just got them on a bad day.

    • Luna Love life

      June 23, 2019 at 6:18 pm

      I know soooo good

    • Luna Love life

      June 23, 2019 at 6:20 pm

      Service infanate/10

    • youcef toun

      June 23, 2019 at 6:38 pm

      @evakatrina a i think yeah . for food its not the best but its very good

  20. Travel & Tips

    June 22, 2019 at 8:11 am

    Actually Qatar Airways is number one in the world base on Skytrax 2019

    • evakatrina a

      June 22, 2019 at 8:59 am

      And has the luxury boarding music by Dana Al Fardan, lovely stuff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + 7 =

More in Emirates Offers

To Top